Catalysts is Austria’s most environmentally friendly employer. Roughly a third of the cats (catalysts employees) use their bike to get to work every day.

Since may 2015 Catalysts-cyclers have the opportunity to service and repair their bikes during the office hours. No, nobody has to be a mechanic. A cooperation with Caritas / Velovitae makes it possible.

Velovitae is a non-profit project, that supports young people with handicaps to receive professional training. Experienced supervisors with according education conduct handicapped teenagers until they reach the level for the regular working market. Linz is the pioneer with this project with a perfectly equipped bike workshop. “No matter if it’s an old bike, a racing machine or an e-bike – we can repair and exchange everything”, says Martin Fabian, supervisor and instructor at Velovitae.

Catalysts teamed up with Velovitae to setup this service in order to make their working day more enjoyable. “I ride my bike for all urban movements but I lack of time when it comes to repairing it myself. Now all I have to do is write my name on a list and my bike gets serviced and repaired while I am at work. The service is of reasonable price and we support young, motivated people. They even found a slack joint that I tried to find since years!” explains Johannes from Catalysts.

The satisfaction is guaranteed within Catalysts and Velovitae.

Here’s to a brilliant future and many more happy bikes!

 

Previous Post
Väterkarenz – Geht das?
Next Post
Together I am strong

Related Posts

No results found

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu

Catalysts ist Österreichs umweltbewusstester Arbeitgeber 2015. Täglich nützen rund ⅓ der Cats (Catalysts Mitarbeiter) das Fahrrad um zur Arbeit zu kommen.

Seit Mai haben Catalysts-Radler die Möglichkeit, ihre Fahrräder in der Arbeitszeit zu servicieren und zu reparieren. Nein, niemand muss selbst Mechaniker sein. Eine Kooperation mit Caritas / Velovitae macht’s möglich.

Velovitae ist ein Non-Profit-Projekt, welches jungen Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen eine Chance auf Berufsausbildung gibt. Mit der Betreuung und Ausbildung von Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen entstehen Lehrwerkstätten, die diese jungen Menschen auf einen Platz am regulären Arbeitsmarkt vorbereiten soll. Linz war hier der Vorreiter mit einer perfekt ausgestatteten Fahrradwerkstatt. „Somit ist es ganz egal ob altes Fahrrad, Sportflitzer oder e-Bike – alles kann von uns repariert oder ausgetauscht werden“, so Martin Fabian, Betreuer und Ausbildner von Velovitae.

Catalysts hat gemeinsam mit Velovitae dieses Service aufgesetzt, um den Mitarbeitern den Alltag zu erleichtern. „Ich fahre fast alle städtischen Wege mit dem Rad, nur für Reparaturen fehlt mir die Zeit. Jetzt brauch ich mich nur in eine Liste einzutragen, dann wird mein Rad auf Vordermann gebracht, während ich im Büro meiner Arbeit nachgehe. Das Service ist günstig, wir unterstützen junge und motivierte Leute, und sie haben sogar einen Wackelkontakt repariert, den ich schon seit Wochen ausfindig zu machen versuche“, erzählt Johannes von Catalysts.

Die Zufriedenheit ist groß, bei den Mitarbeitern von Catalysts und auch bei Velovitae. Auf eine weitere gute Zusammenarbeit!

Vorheriger Beitrag
Väterkarenz – Geht das?
Nächster Beitrag
Zusammen bin ich stark

Related Posts

No results found

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Bitte füllen Sie dieses Feld aus
Bitte füllen Sie dieses Feld aus
Bitte gib eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Sie müssen den Bedingungen zustimmen, um fortzufahren

Menü