Have you ever wondered why you like to use certain applications, and why you avoid others? Sophisticated operating concepts, attractive design and of course accuracy are the tried and tested success factors, but in addition, modern applications more and more integrate interactive elements and processes, in order to awaken the intrinsic motivation of the user.
Gamification, the use of typical game play elements in a foreign context, helps to inspire users for new applications and to bind permanently emotionally. Working with these applications is just more fun!

Headerimage_Gamification

Through games, a lot can be learned about how to motivate people to do certain things – and in a way, so that they like what they are doing, stand out through own motivation, and that they can identify themselves with the set task.

Agile Software Development & Gamification

In contrast to traditional software developement ,through a game, a concrete problem will not be solved, and for the player, there is no measurable benefit. Accordingly, a game has to offer other attractions to captivate a user from the beginning and to cast its spell.  If you fail to do so immediately, usually there is no second chance to still convince user.

As a manufacturer of iOS games like Melmo and OneStone, Catalysts has early started to acquire knowledge about the methods of game development. This advantage makes it possible to incorporate the learned ways of thinking and concepts in the development of business applications, but also gamify processes such as a Windows 8 rollout (including data migration and subsequent user training) for large enterprises.

CORE smartwork, a co-developed by Catalysts IT platform for employee communication, also includes gamified elements to provide the necessary acceptance by the employees.

Newness

  • Catalysts holds the first courses on Gamification at the Johannes Kepler Unversity in Linz (Summer Semester 2013) and at the University of Applied Sciences Hagenberg (Winter Semester 2013/14)

Do you want to gamify your business processes? We are happy to talk to your disposal!

Your contact person

Christoph Steindl

CEO

+43 664 5419941

steindl@catalysts.cc

Profile on Xing, LinkedIn, Skype

Share this page:
Did you like this project? Sign up and receive more news:

Other projects

Menu

Haben Sie sich schon einmal gefragt, warum Sie gewisse Anwendungen gerne nutzen und andere wiederum am liebsten meiden?
Durchdachte Bedienkonzepte, ansprechendes Design und natürlich auch Fehlerfreiheit sind die altbewährten Erfolgsfaktoren, zusätzlich setzen modernen Anwendungen jedoch immer mehr darauf, spielerische Elemente und Prozesse zu integrieren, um die intrinsische Motivation der Benutzer zu wecken.
Gamification, die Anwendung von spieltypischen Elementen in spielfremdem Kontext, hilft dabei Benutzer für neue Anwendungen zu begeistern und diese dauerhaft emotional zu binden. Die Arbeit mit gamifizierten Anwendungen macht schlicht und ergreifend mehr Spaß!

Headerimage_Gamification

Aus Spielen kann einiges darüber gelernt werden Menschen zu motivieren bestimmte Dinge zu tun – und zwar so, dass sie diese gerne tun, dass sie aus eigenem Antrieb darin herausragen wollen und dass sie sich selbst mit der gestellten Aufgabe identifizieren können.

Agile Softwarentwicklung & Gamification

Im Gegensatz zur klassischen Softwareentwicklung wird mit einem Spiel kein konkretes Problem gelöst und für den Spieler gibt es keinen messbaren Nutzen. Dementsprechend muss ein Spiel andere Reize bieten, um einen Benutzer von Anfang an zu fesseln und in seinen Bann zu ziehen. Gelingt dies nicht sofort, gibt es meist keine zweite Chance, den Benutzer dennoch zu überzeugen.

Catalysts hat als Hersteller von iOS-Spielen wie Melmo und OneStone früh damit begonnen, sich Wissen über die Methoden der Spieleentwicklung anzueignen. Dieser Vorteil ermöglicht es die erlernten Denkweisen und Konzepte auch in die Entwicklung von Business-Anwendungen einfließen zu lassen, aber auch um Abläufe wie ein Windows 8-Rollout (inklusive der Datenmigration und anschließenden Benutzerschulung) für große Unternehmen zu gamifizieren.

CORE smartwork, eine von Catalysts mitentwickelte IT-Plattform zur Mitarbeiterkommunikation, bedient sich ebenfalls gamifizierter Elemente, um für die notwendige Akzeptanz bei den Mitarbeitern zu sorgen.

Neuheit

  • Catalysts hält die ersten Lehrveranstaltungen über “Gamification” an der Johannes Kepler Unversitär Linz (Sommersemester 2013) sowie an der Fachhochschule Hagenberg (Wintersemester 2013/14)

Wollen Sie Ihre Geschäftsprosse gamifizieren? Gerne stehen wir für ein Gespräch zu Verfügung!

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Christoph Steindl

Geschäftsführer

+43 664 5419941

steindl@catalysts.cc

Profile on Xing, LinkedIn, Skype

Diese Seite teilen:
Gefällt Ihnen dieses Projekt? Erhalten Sie weitere News darüber:

Andere Projekte

Menü