An appealing and particularly impressive visualization of construction plans and interior equipment is of great importance to enthrall a customer for a product. In this regard Virtual Reality provides an excellent opportunity to process existing concepts and to demonstrate them within an extraordinary context.

VR App for SHT Bäderparadies

Real show rooms are out of date, the future belongs to the virtual show rooms! Catalysts developed two virtual reality apps for SHT Bäderparadies, which present the designed bathroom to the customer in a fascinating way. With these apps one can observe both pre-build and individually designed bathrooms in a panoramic view or experience them via VR-glasses in full 3D. There are more than 100 public bathroom designs at free disposal, which can be changed and refined as desired. Moreover the customers can virtually take their personal bathroom home.

Technical challenge

Catalysts implemented two apps—Bäderparadies VR and Bäderparadies VR+. The former contains the bathroom catalogue as well as the panoramic function for all rooms and is available for Android and iOS. Bäderparadies VR+ allows a virtual walk through a bathroom via VR-glasses. We employed the 3D Game Engine Unity for Bäderparadies VR+, which does the rendering of the dynamic generated scenes and the export for various platforms. The VR-apps fit in seamlessly with the existing system of SHT Bäderparadies and make for a significant enhancement of the customer service.

Gain from Catalysts expertise

  • We have project experience of many years in the fields of B2B and B2C.
  • We are the biggest producer of individual software in Upper Austria and have international references.
  • We work agile and test-driven.
  • From the idea to the finished project in less than 4 weeks:
    • Bäderparadies VR for Android & iOS
    • Bäderparadies VR+ for 3D cinemas in the stores of SHT Bäderparadies and exhibition demos

»The way Catalysts works is an extraordinary combination: quality, quantity and speed!«

  Thomas Jud, VR Project Manager Bäderparadies

SHT VR App was voted to the top 3 projects within the category “Best Interactive & Cross Media Art” at the  Austrian Computer Graphic Award 2016

SHT VR App was awarded with the Innovationprice of Lower-Austria!
Category: Customer-innovation

Your contact person

Anton Bayer

Leitung Büro Wien

+43 676 929 27 39

anton.bayer@catalysts.cc

Profile on Xing, Skype

Share this page:
Did you like this project? Sign up and receive more news:

Other projects

Menu

Eine ansprechende und vor allem eindrucksvolle Visualisierung von Bauplänen und Innenraumausstattungen ist wichtig, um seine Kunden für das Produkt zu begeistern. Virtual Reality bietet in diesem Zusammenhang eine hervorragende Möglichkeit, bestehende Konzepte aufzubereiten und diese in einem außergewöhnlichen Rahmen vorzuführen.

VR-App für SHT Bäderparadies

Reale Schauräume sind von gestern, die Zukunft gehört virtuellen Schauräumen! Catalysts entwickelte für SHT Bäderparadies zwei Virtual Reality-Apps, die den Kunden das geplante Badezimmer auf eine spannende Weise präsentieren. Mit diesen Apps kann man sowohl vorgefertigte als auch individuell gestaltete Badezimmer in einer Panorama-Ansicht betrachten oder mittels VR-Brille in der vollen 3D-Begehung erleben. Zur Verfügung stehen mehr als 100 öffentliche Bäderplanungen, die beliebig verändert und verfeinert werden können. Außerdem können sich Kunden ihr persönliches Badezimmer virtuell mit nach Hause nehmen.

Technische Herausforderung

Catalysts realisierte zwei Apps – Bäderparadies VR und Bäderparadies VR+. Erstere enthält sowohl den Bäderkatalog als auch eine Panoramafunktion für jeden der Räume und ist für Android und iOS erhältlich. Bäderparadies VR+ ermöglicht einen virtuellen Spaziergang durch das Badezimmer mittels VR-Brille. Für Bäderparadies VR+ kam außerdem die 3D Game Engine Unity zum Einsatz, die das Rendern der dynamisch generierten Szenen übernimmt und die erhaltenen Daten für verschiedene Plattformen exportiert. Die VR-Apps fügen sich nahtlos in das bestehende System von SHT Bäderparadies ein und stellen eine signifikante Erweiterung des Kundenservices dar.

Nutzen auch Sie die Expertise von Catalysts

  • Wir haben langjährige Projekterfahrung im B2B- und B2C-Bereich.
  • Wir sind der größte Individualsoftware-Produzent Oberösterreichs und haben internationale Referenzen.
  • Wir arbeiten agil und testgetrieben.
  • Von der Idee bis zum fertigen Produkt in weniger als 4 Wochen:
    • Bäderparadies VR für Android & iOS
    • Bäderparadies VR+ für die 3D-Kinos in den Geschäften von SHT Bäderparadies und für Messe-Demos

»The Catalysts-way is an extraordinary combination: quality, quantity and speed!«

  Thomas Jud, Bäderparadies VR project manager

Das  Austrian Computer Graphic Award 2016 Komitee wählte die SHT VR App zu den Top 3 Projekten in der Kategorie “Best Interactive & Cross Media Art”

Die SHT VR App wird mit dem NÖ Innovationspreis ausgezeichnet!
Kategorie: Innovationen für Konsumenten

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Anton Bayer

Leitung Büro Wien

+43 676 929 27 39

anton.bayer@catalysts.cc

Profile on Xing, Skype

Diese Seite teilen:
Gefällt Ihnen dieses Projekt? Erhalten Sie weitere News darüber:

Andere Projekte

Menü