Catalysts GmbH receives growth funding and becomes part of the cloudflight.io group

Catalysts GmbH, headquartered in Linz, is becoming a part of Cloudflight (www.cloudflight.io), an IT service company focusing on digitalization and cloud transformation. The formation of Cloudflight is the result of the acquisition of majority shares in Austrian Catalysts GmbH and German Crisp Research AG by DBAG Fund VII, by Deutsche Beteiligungs AG, as part of an MBO. The founders of Catalysts will re-invest significantly alongside several other executives. In addition, an employee participation program will be set up. Completion is still subject to antitrust approval and is scheduled for June 2019; the parties have agreed not to disclose the purchase price.

Catalysts (www.catalysts.cc) is specialized in agile software development and has been implementing challenging digitalization projects for large corporations and hidden champions for more than 10 years. With a focus on emerging technologies such as Artificial Intelligence, IoT, Virtual Reality and Big data, Catalysts develops individual and innovative solutions in the mobility, financial services, public and space sectors, among others. With almost 350 employees at several locations in Austria, Romania, Germany and most recently also in the Netherlands, Catalysts has been voted one of the most popular employers for highly qualified software developers for years and receives more than 2,000 applications per year. Every employee has achieved a very good result in the Catalysts Coding Contest (https://register.codingcontest.org/), which the company has established as the largest on-site programming competition in Europe – with almost 4,000 participants in the most recent event. Since its foundation, Catalysts has been profitable and has grown by an average of more than 30% per year.

For the founders Christoph Steindl and Christian Federspiel, the new structure, together with a financially strong partner and Crisp Research, offers above all opportunities for customers and employees:

We can now pursue a European growth strategy that offers our software developers exciting tasks and attractive locations. In addition, we can offer our customers a comprehensive service portfolio that includes individual software development, strategic consulting, increased investment in pay-per-use solutions and the operation of data-driven applications.

Previous Post
The 30th CCC Infographics
Next Post
Catalysts ranks amongst the top 5 Machine Learning suppliers in DACH

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu

Catalysts GmbH erhält Wachstumsfinanzierung und wird Teil der cloudflight.io Unternehmensgruppe

Die Catalysts GmbH mit Sitz in Linz wird Teil der Cloudflight (https://cloudflight.io/), ein IT-Dienstleistungsunternehmen mit Fokus auf Digitalisierung und Cloud-Transformation. Hierzu wird sich der von der Deutschen Beteiligungs AG beratene DBAG Fund VII im Rahmen eines MBOs mehrheitlich an der österreichischen Catalysts GmbH sowie der Crisp Research AG beteiligen, welche künftig die Cloudflight Gruppe bilden. Die Gründer von Catalysts werden neben weiteren Führungskräften von Catalysts maßgeblich beteiligt bleiben. Zusätzlich wird ein Mitarbeiterbeteiligungsprogramm aufgelegt werden. Der Vollzug steht noch unter Kartellvorbehalt und ist für Juni 2019 vorgesehen, über den Kaufpreis wurde Stillschweigen vereinbart.

Catalysts (www.catalysts.cc) ist ein auf agile Softwareentwicklung spezialisierter Dienstleister, der seit über 10 Jahren für Großunternehmen und Hidden Champions aus dem gehobenen Mittelstand anspruchsvolle Digitalisierungsprojekte umsetzt – stets „on time and on budget“. Mit einem Fokus auf Emerging Digital Technologies wie Künstliche Intelligenz, IoT, Virtual Reality und Big Data entwickelt Catalysts individuelle und innovative Lösungen u.a. in den Branchen Mobility, Financial Services, Public und Space. Mit knapp 350 Mitarbeitern an mehreren Standorten in Österreich sowie in Rumänien, Deutschland und seit jüngstem auch in den Niederlanden zählt Catalysts seit Jahren zu den beliebtesten Arbeitgebern für hoch qualifizierte Softwareentwickler und verzeichnet über 2.000 Bewerbungen pro Jahr. Jeder Mitarbeiter hat den Catalysts Coding Contest mit besonders gutem Ergebnis bestanden, den das Unternehmen als größten on-site Programmierwettbewerb in Europa etabliert hat – mit zuletzt 4.000 Teilnehmern. Seit Gründung ist Catalysts profitabel und mit durchschnittlich über 30% gewachsen.

Für die Gründer Christoph Steindl und Christian Federspiel bietet die neue Aufstellung gemeinsam mit einem finanzstarken Partner sowie der Crisp Research vor allem Chancen für Kunden und Mitarbeiter:

Wir können nun eine europäische Wachstumsstrategie verfolgen, die unseren Software-Entwicklern spannende Aufgabenfelder und attraktive Standorte bietet. Darüber hinaus können wir unseren Kunden ein ganzheitliches Leistungsportfolio bieten, das neben der Individual-Software Entwicklung auch die strategische Beratung und die verstärkte Investition in pay-per-use Lösungen sowie den 24/7 Cloud-Betrieb insbesondere von datengetriebenen Anwendungen umfasst.

Vorheriger Beitrag
The 30th CCC Infographics
Nächster Beitrag
Catalysts ranks amongst the top 5 Machine Learning suppliers in DACH

Related Posts

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Bitte füllen Sie dieses Feld aus
Bitte füllen Sie dieses Feld aus
Bitte gib eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Sie müssen den Bedingungen zustimmen, um fortzufahren

Menü